Magic Tree House Books

So did you know that The Magic Tree House Books By: Mary Pope Osborne have a curriculum that goes along with all her books in the series? It’s called Magic Tree House Classroom Adventures. I found out about it from another blog that I follow. I don’t remember which one but if I come across it again I will for sure give her credit.

Book Cover Image. Title: Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House Series #1), Author: Mary Pope Osborne

So my daughters love the Magic Tree House books. They can’t read yet but I’ve been reading aloud to them at bedtime. We are almost done with book one. I love that they are based on history. I bought the first one at full price. But now when I go to goodwill I find them for .89 cents. Ive also gotten a few from some garage sales. I would love though to find the fact checker ones. Ive seen the panda book and fact checker book at walmart and it looks amazing. I love history and animals so my kids are going to get to learn a lot about it. Ill let you know if they like it as much as I do. 😉

 

So you can find the site here for Magic Tree House Books. I believe once you join, yes its free, then you have free access to the curriculum content. I was looking through it and it looks like so much fun. It does look like though I may have to wait until Miss B is in 2nd grade until she can read and write better but that just means I have that much more time to prepare for it. I might be more excited then she is.

I just want to note that the curriculum includes lesson plans, worksheets, curriculum key, and resources. The website for the curriculum is here.

The books retail about 4.99 each and of you can get them on amazon in bundles for even cheaper. I saw books 1-4 book set for 11.67 I believe which is a great deal.

Well go check it out! Then come back and let me know what you think about it. What are some of your kids favorite books?

 

These opinions are my own. I was not given the book(s) to review. I was not compensated for my review. This is something my family loves and I wanted to share it with you.

One thought on “Magic Tree House Books

  1. I am reading through the series with my son too. He can *almost* read them but he can’t focus on reading for a whole chapter so we do it together. I use our library- they have all the books AND the fact checker books, too. It is a lot cheaper than buying them all. We love the curriculum too. He always asks for “just one mroe chapter…”

Leave a Reply

