Saving Memories Forever

Memories.

I have so many memories and moments and people in my life that are now gone that I wish I could get and have back. You know just to hear their voice. They are but now but a dream. I wish I would have had something to be able to record or remember them. Nowadays with everyone having a smart phone that literally does EVERYTHING there is no excuses not to be able to take a photo or video or even record voices.

Well I want to share an app with you that allows you not only to record voices but also lets you organize your recordings by person or even a specific question. You can ask your own questions or there are prompts to kind of give you a head start. The app is called Saving Memories Forever.

The app is available for apple or android products. You can also log in online through your computer to get to your account. They have a free version and a paid version for 3.99 a month.

Below I grabbed for the Saving Memories Forever website the free VS fee option.

Free vs Fee: What’s the Difference?

Features

Free

Subscribers

Premium

Subscribers

Monthly Fee
0
$3.99*
Limit on number of  Story Tellers
2
UNLIMITED

Limit on number of Story Listeners

10
UNLIMITED
Limit on number of stories you can listen to per day
5
UNLIMITED
Upload MP3 files < 25Mb from PC directly to website
YES
YES
Use tags to search for stories
No
YES
Add photographs to story
No
YES
Ability to attach Word Documents
No
YES
Download a zip file of all of your stories
$12.95 for a three month period
FREE WITH SUBSCRIPTION
Add transcription file to story
YES
YES
Add photograph of Story Teller
YES
YES
Add tags to stories
YES
YES
Search site for relatives stories
YES
YES
Use of free iPhone App
YES

YES

So when I first got the app I looked it over and went through it a little bit and thought to myself this is a great app but all my family is in MI so how am I going to use it? So I didn’t. Then I saw some of my other fellow reviewers talk about how you can record your children or husband or even myself for that matter and I was like DUH! I could totally see myself using this with myself or my kids. I think this technology is invaluable. If something ever happened to me or my husband I’m sure my kids would love to have that little something from their parents or grandparents. My next trip to MI I will for sure put this to use and am sorry that I wasn’t able to use it to its full intended use.

mzl_kfdrqzkm_320x480-75

Above: This is a screen shot form the apple iTunes store of the app.

Some other ways you could use this is:
Reading a story to your kids
Have your kids make up a story for you
Baby’s first words
Kids singing a song
War stories from grandparents
Stories of growing up with NO TV (I think my kids would be quite confused by this) LOL
Family playing an instrument for me it would be my husband he plays by ear so you never know what he will come up with. 

I’m sure there are many more things that apply to your own family that you could record. Thank you to Saving Memories Forever for the opportunity to try out their product. It truly is memorable.

So go check it out. If you aren’t sure about it try the free app first. If you do pay for it, it is month by month so you aren’t stuck for six months or a year. Just think about the next family reunion coming up or the next birthday party. Well I hope you all have a memorable day and be sure to cherish your loved ones today for tomorrow may not come.

Blessings Kayleigh

 

71434_537055499659307_339451745_n

One thought on “Saving Memories Forever

  1. Pingback: Saving Memories Forever

Leave a Reply

