L. Frank Baums The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (Review)

B1027_WizardOz_L

In 1899 L. Frank Baum wrote the book The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Now 114 years later the wonderful people at Tantor Audio have turned his masterpiece into Audio & EBook including also a companion PDF of the book. This is a new way to join Dorothy, Toto, the Cowardly Lion, the Tin man, and Scarecrow on their journey down the yellow brick road to the land of OZ.

Author: L. Frank Baum

Narrated by: Tavia Gilbert

The case includes 4 discs in a nice hardcover to protect them.

This audio book retails for 17.99. You can find it here.

They also offer mp3 format and instant audio download.

My Thoughts:

So as soon as I received it in the mail I immediately opened it and put it in my computer. I just thought it was going to be audio and was surprised when it also had the eBook which is great. I often find myself wanting the eBook when I purchase the audio and wanting the audio when I purchase a book or eBook. LOL. So I’m glad that Tantor Audio has come up with ebook&audio together.

So for those who would like to read together you now have the option. Also I have never read The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. To tell you the truth I’m not sure I even knew it was a book. All I knew was the movie. I can’t wait to share this with my kids. Tavia Gilbert who narrates the book does a wonderful job. A lot of times I get an audio book it’s dull and boring and I fall asleep, but Tavia’s voice is inviting and upbeat and easy to be engaged in the story.

Kayleigh

532000_537053996326124_652462207_n

Leave a Reply

