I am Second

I grew up in a blended, split, mixed up family. I could give a years worth of posts on the subject and then some. The struggles I’ve had have made me feel alone and feel like no one could grasp the hurt, anger, and frustrations I had on a day to day basis.

Now that I’m an adult and the fact that I’m a follower of Jesus Christ has gotten me through all the struggles that I faced. I also have met others who have mentored me, although they are few and far between each other. There is just no way to walk up to someone and say “hi, I’m so and so and I have a blended family whose caused me a lot of struggles how about you?”.

I have recently become aware of an organization called I am Second. This is that organization I wish I would have known about from teen years through now. Below I copied and pasted what it says on their site about them.

I am Second is a movement meant to inspire people of all kinds to live for God and for others. Actors. Athletes. Musicians. Business leaders. Drug addicts. Your next-door neighbor. People like you. The authentic stories on iamsecond.com provide insight into dealing with typical struggles of everyday living. These are stories that give hope to the lonely and the hurting, help from destructive lifestyles, and inspiration to the unfulfilled. You’ll discover people who’ve tried to go it alone and have failed. Find the hope, peace, and fulfillment they found. Be Second. -From I am Second Website
 

So sounds great right? I have spent my fair share of time on their watching videos and being encouraged and inspired. They have a video for all walks of life and all sorts of genres from marriage to success to child abuse to self esteem. Trust me when I say there is something for everyone.

A video that really stands out to me is Priscilla Nicoara she grew up in a country with no freedom and survived being aborted and lost her father the only person that she thought loved her. Her would be one day husband shared the love of Christ with her and she was forever changed. To hear more of her story and many others please visit Iamsecond.com .

I’ve listed some links below and hope you go check them out and share with your friends.

Resources: 

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/Iam2nd.Nashville

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/IamSecond

Website:  http://www.iamsecond.com

They also have an opportunity for you to give.

About: Seconds Change

Give Change, Make Change– Many more stories are waiting to be told.  You can help.  Commit $2 every Tuesday to build film funds, and your contribution will be used to develop, produce and promote new films. Join the project and become an I am Second insider with access to exclusive content via Facebook.

So ago check them out and let me know what your favorite movie was.

Leave a Reply

