Itooch (review)

So do you have a child who doesn’t like to write? Would they rather use “technology” then read from a book to review? Well my daughter is just like that. I let her on the computer and all of a sudden she can read. LOL! Well I have a great App to share with you called Itooch.

Itooch is an educational app for apple, android, and windows devices. Itooch was developed by eduPad, a french based company that helps develop elementary through middle school educational apps.

Elementary School

Itooch has Elementary and Middle School math, language arts, and science (based on common core). Elementary starts at 3rd grade, which at first I thought well that stinks, but then I really thought about it and my 1st grader would never use it or need it until she one can read better and two have more in-depth studies to have a need for it.

elementary-school-7

So I downloaded the samples through my Ipod touch for 3rd grade to experience the different features and see what it is all about. I was pleasantly surprised. There are more than 18,000 exercises in the Elementary portion of Itooch. Ten of the titles can be downloaded and tested for free before you commit to purchasing. There is can be up to 4.500 questions PER title. How great is that? They also include health for 5th grade.

“iTooch Elementary is a full learning solution which helps parents, teachers and students to identify and address their learning needs in a fun and motivating way.” –Itooch

 

  Middle School

The middle school portion has over 10,000 lessons with up to 65 chapters per subject.

midde-school-2

 

So there are so many features. Whether you home school, or using it with a child that goes to public or private this would a be great addition to their studies. Please don’t buy before you try it. No sense in paying money for something you may not even like or think you need. OK that is my two cents for the day.

If you do decide to purchase if I’m reading it right I believe each in app purchase per subject is $9.99 each. Yes a bit steep but I think they have gone above and beyond and have some really great thick content. I will say though that i think a tablet or iPad would be best used with it because it is just a bigger screen base and easier to navigate in my opinion. OK so go check it out if you want.

What are your favorite educational apps? Leave a comment below to let me know.

71434_537055499659307_339451745_n

 

Leave a Reply

