Homeschool Mom’s Bible NIV

My first impression upon opening this Bible was “where is it all?”. By that I mean it seemed like a plain ole regular devotional bible.  Every few days there is a page for encouragement but I don’t think it is enough to be called the homeschool mom_200_360_Book.922.cover‘s bible.

Let’s face it. Homeschool moms are looking for more than the “parenting encouragement”. Parenting encouragement applies to all parents whether you homeschool or not. Although I do understand that they mesh together, some times to well.  So when I opened this bible and started reading the devotionals I thought “this is just like a parenting devotional, how is this different for “homeschool” moms?”.

Well upon reading more there were mentions of homeschooling children and how well they teach themselves sometimes rather us. How many times have us homeschool moms spent an hour teaching them how to regroup and not more than an hour later they are learning
how the inner ear works :/ and ready to give a full on report ready with diagrams (true story).

So although you may here the sound of disappointment, it is an OK bible.  It isn’t bad.  I just had my hopes up that it would be more.  If you are looking for a simple devotional with daily readings than you will probably really enjoy this bible.  But if you are looking for more of a study bible this is not for you.  I would give this bible a 3 out of 5 starts.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

